top of page
  • sparvez7

Assignment #3

For this assignment, we were supposed to use two LEDs and a button so I decided to do the game "Red Light, Green Light". For this, when you press on Button A, the Red LED lights up and when you press on Button B, the Green LED light lights up. Then, when you press on A and B together, you get the number 1,2,3, and then a man running across one time and then stopping, as in freezing.


Some of the difficulties I had with this is I wanted to figure out the color of the LED which was red and green instead of using the red and green LED already so I had to switch the LED a few times to get the color I wanted. Additionally, my initial plan of only pressing one button and then doing this whole sequence wasn't working out how I wanted so I incorporated a few more buttons into it to work out the way I wanted. I couldn't figure out how to code it that when I pressed Button A, it would flash the first red light then close it and then the green light and close it and then show the numbers and the man in one go, it would start flashing both instead so instead I went a bit around it and pressing different buttons to get what I wanted. However, I like the end result. It was pretty fun.



VIDEO:


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Project Idea

For my project, I want to remake flappy bird. I think with all the things we learned, flappy bird has all the elements with a moving object, keeping score, using the keyboard or arrows to move up or d

Maria Ressa - Response

What problems is the author discussing in this article? - The problem that the author is discussing is the fact of technology ruining credibility and how a lot of information gets twisted so easily. H

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page