top of page
  • sparvez7

Assignment 5

For this assignment, we were supposed to use all of our analog pins (including the speaker) and be able to control pace/speed and tone. To be honest, even though we went over analog almost three times in class I had difficulties grasping the concept unlike the other concepts we learned in class. I couldn't figure out how to control the analogs like the way I wanted. Originally, I had planned on using the photocell and based on the brightness/darkness of the room, the speaker would play a certain beat. I couldn't figure that out and turns out I read the assignment wrong, we needed two analog pins separate from the speaker not including. After having difficulties first understanding it, we went over it in class again and this time I understood it much better as we were able to break it down piece by piece.

In class we used the FSR but I didn't like that because it would register some pressure and not other, it was bothering me and I felt like I didn't have too much control of the pace as I would with another piece. So instead, I used the photocell which I planned to use in the beginning anyways and incorporated the knob into it as well. I revamped the code a bit with the numbers and the pins and using the photocell and I was able to control the sound that the speaker was giving.

To break down my code, the knob controls the "pitch" of the sound so as I move it from one end to the other, it is supposed to get higher in pitch. On the other hand, the photocell depending on the brightness/darkness of the room, it is supposed to get slower or faster. In my case, the more brighter it is the faster it is and the more dark it is, the slower it is.

While I understand the analog much better now and I can pretty much wire up most of the circuit without referencing, I still need a bit of practice which I hope the midterm will allow me to do.



VIDEO:


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Project Idea

For my project, I want to remake flappy bird. I think with all the things we learned, flappy bird has all the elements with a moving object, keeping score, using the keyboard or arrows to move up or d

Maria Ressa - Response

What problems is the author discussing in this article? - The problem that the author is discussing is the fact of technology ruining credibility and how a lot of information gets twisted so easily. H

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page