top of page
  • sparvez7

First Microbit Project

For my project, I decided to use buttons to make my code a little bit more interesting and challenging. Since we needed to show a string and an animation, I decided to use Button A for the string and then Button B for the animation and Button A and B to do it together. This took some time to get down as I was trying to figure out how to code it so that the animation would only do it for a certain time instead of forever and then clear itself so that we have a fresh base to start with. It probably took me 5-8 minutes to do this code as it was my first time using buttons so it was a bit of playing around. It wasn't difficult but more I needed to see it in head first how I wanted it to play around and then break it down and see what I am exactly asking the microbit to play so that it does exactly that. This was actually fun to play around with. I couldn't download the program on my computer as it wouldn't accept HEX files so I hope that it works out when I present it but it seems to be solid on the website. I initially did a basic code with start and forever and thought that was boring and pretty quick to demonstrate so I decided to use buttons and experiment a bit. I liked doing this project.


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Project Idea

For my project, I want to remake flappy bird. I think with all the things we learned, flappy bird has all the elements with a moving object, keeping score, using the keyboard or arrows to move up or d

Maria Ressa - Response

What problems is the author discussing in this article? - The problem that the author is discussing is the fact of technology ruining credibility and how a lot of information gets twisted so easily. H

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page