top of page
  • sparvez7

Midterm Project Brainstorming

For my midterm project, I want to take one of my simpler earlier projects and expand on them to make them more smooth and efficient. I have a few ideas, one with my red light green light mini project I did with the buttons I want to expand on that and maybe incorporate the distance or movement sensor. I think that would be fun.

Some difficulties that I am sure of will occur is in my code and implementing what I want. In my head, I want it to beep for red and green light with the led. I then want it to say 1,2,3 (which is how it normally goes). In the game, while this is being said, the player is supposed to run and try to the person saying this and then they win unless they get caught and have to return to the start. So, I want to incorporate a system where 1) it will catch someone moving after 1,2,3 and make a beep sound to indicate that they are out and then one for when they pass or touch the microbit I guess to say they have won and then another sound there. I can see it in my head, I just don't know how I will make it so it does that. I also need it to turn on the red light first and then the green and stay on until it is supposed to be repeated.

To face these difficulties, I plan on taking the idea down piece by piece. So i would do the led first as they are the easiest then the sounds to each and then the movement/distance sensor last. Hopefully breaking it down will help me accomplish this better.


MUST HAVE:

LED

A string saying 1,2,3

A movement/distance sensor


WOULD LIKE:

sounds such as beeps

buttons maybe for player to touch when they beat the race


finishing touches:

some kind of whistle/buzzer (this could be the creative aspect)

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Project Idea

For my project, I want to remake flappy bird. I think with all the things we learned, flappy bird has all the elements with a moving object, keeping score, using the keyboard or arrows to move up or d

Maria Ressa - Response

What problems is the author discussing in this article? - The problem that the author is discussing is the fact of technology ruining credibility and how a lot of information gets twisted so easily. H

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page