top of page
  • sparvez7

P5 Drawing

For my drawing, I decided to do a simple drawing of the business card in the very popular Squid Game. It was the first thing that came to mind and one that allowed me to play around with the shapes and get a feel of what affects what.


The most difficult shape to work with was most definitely the triangle, it took me the longest to get the triangle where I wanted it to be but eventually I got the feel of what was affecting what and then it was easier to change the numbers and place it where I wanted it.


The circle was alright and the square had to be the easiest for me. I also played around with the text feature, I didn't want to limit myself to just shapes and I wanted to play around with the code to see what I could come up with. Honestly, the text wasn't too hard and you could also change the font but I didn't like any to be honest (also was unsure what fonts the pj5 recognized) so I left it at its default. I also changed around the thickness of the shapes and the text to make it similar to the card shown in the show.


I didn't attempt or try but I wonder if there is a way to add texture to the drawing. I think that would make the card feel more card like? I could have also added a shadow to the rectangle to give it a feel like it was an object that was not flat. All in all, it was fun to try this out.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Project Idea

For my project, I want to remake flappy bird. I think with all the things we learned, flappy bird has all the elements with a moving object, keeping score, using the keyboard or arrows to move up or d

Maria Ressa - Response

What problems is the author discussing in this article? - The problem that the author is discussing is the fact of technology ruining credibility and how a lot of information gets twisted so easily. H

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page